ARCFAmerican Respiratory Care Foundation
TrusteesAwardsAward Recipients ConferencesInternationalSupportNewsContact Us


ARCF Award Recipients

The 2017 ARCF Awards were presented in Indianapolis, IN on October 4, 2017, at the American Association for Respiratory Care’s AARC Congress 2017. The award winners include:

Forrest M. Bird, MD, PhD, Scd Lifetime Scientific Achievement Award
Neil R. MacIntyre, MD, FAARC
Hector Leon Garza, MD Achievement Award for Excellence in International Respiratory Care

Congressman Gregg Harper
Dr. Charles H. Hudson Award for Cardiopulmonary Public Health

Kimberly S. Wiles, BS, RRT, CPFT
Thomas L. Petty, MD Invacare Award for Excellence in Home Respiratory Care


David L. Vines, MHS, RRT
Mike West, MBA, RRT Patient Education Achievement Award


Joseph L. Rau Jr., PhD, RRT, FAARC
Mitchell A. Baran Achievement Award for Clinical Excellence in Aerosol and Airway Clearance Therapies


Edna Lee Warnecke, MSc, RRT-NPS, RRT-ACCS
Philips Respironics Fellowship in Mechanical Ventilation


Daneen Nastars, MSc, RRT-ACCS
Charles W. Serby COPD Research Fellowship


Robert K. Gillette, MD
Vyaire Fellowship in Neonatal and Pediatric Therapists


Linda C. Schofield, PhD, RN
Jeri Eiserman, RRT Professional Education Research Fellowship


Kevin P. Collins, MS, RRT, RPFT, AE-C
William F. Miller, MD Postgraduate Education Recognition Award


Nkiruka M. Achionye
NBRC William W Burgin, Jr., MD and Robert M. Lawrence, MD Education Recognition Award


Nkiruka M. Achionye
Morton B. Duggan, Jr, Memorial Education Recognition Award


Melanie C. Walker
Jimmy A. Young Memorial Education Recognition Award


Marby McKinney, MEd, RRT-NPS, CPFT, AE-C
NBRC/AMP Gareth B. Gish, MS, RRT Memorial Education Recognition Award


Robert T. Dailey, MHS, RRT-ACCS
Mallinckrodt Best Paper Award by Best First Author


Craig R. Wheeler, RRT-NPS
Draeger-Shreyas Roy, MD Memorial Literary Award








      ARCF Home      

© 2018 American Respiratory Care Foundation