ARCFAmerican Respiratory Care Foundation
TrusteesAwardsAward Recipients ConferencesInternationalSupportNewsContact Us

Thomas L. Petty, MD Invacare Award for Excellence in Home Respiratory Care

The award was established in 1992 with a grant from Invacare Corporation to recognize outstanding individual achievement in home respiratory care. This award consists of a plaque, coach airfare, one night's lodging, and registration for the AARC Congress 2018.

Nomination Procedure
Submit a one page, typed description of how the nominee embodies excellence in home respiratory care relative to the following criteria:

  1. Must currently be working in home respiratory care;
  2. Must be a respiratory care practitioner;
  3. May not be employed by a manufacturer;
  4. May be involved in education, as well as the management and organization of patient care;
  5. Should serve as an active patient advocate in home respiratory care with specific achievements that demonstrate leadership;
  6. Preference will be given to individuals who have participated in volunteer community efforts related to home respiratory care, in addition to meeting the medical needs of their patients;
  7. A curriculum vitae is required and supporting documentation should be included, if available.

Nominations will be accepted at any time; however, the deadline for receiving nominations in the ARCF office is June 1. The award will be presented at the AARC Awards Ceremony.

Past Award Recipients

Back to Achievement Awards

© 2018 American Respiratory Care Foundation